Light-O-Rama Forums

Importing Channel Config - Confusion

zeighty

First my apologies for asking such a question (perhaps more than one...). I have been doing this for 4 years and I am not sure how I have made it this far without addressing this "problem".

When I first started I did not do a good job of standardizing my channel names. It has got worse over the years since.  So, after searching the forums to almost no success, I seek advice and direction from those that are far more knowledgable than me. No offense intended, but it would not take much to know more than me.  Enough diatribe, on with the questions. 

I have picked a sequence (purchased from LOR) that has been tweaked for my setup. I like the channel names and exported it. 

When I import it to another sequence - disaster... it does not work correctly.  I sincerely do not understand what is going on.  Now I may be overthinking it and I have stared at it for too many hours over the last month. I am going to make an assumption... the export is just exporting the data on a line by line basis. So if I have a non-networked channel for Beat in one sequence, but not the other, when imported the channels are goofed up.  The more differences, the larger the problem becomes. 

I was stupid, as I have so many different channel setups in my sequences this may be a very time consuming process. 

Thank you so much in advance for taking your time to help!  It is appreciated very much.  

When you import a channel config it overwrites the current channels you have, in other words you can't combine the channels. Your best bet is to set up the channel config you want then export it and import that channel config for all the sequences you want to use.

If you add props or anything to a current config then you will need to export that config and import it into all the current sequences you wish to use.

• Like 1