Light-O-Rama Forums

Still very new to this.

racerc20

Ok first and foremost.  Thank you to everyone who shares, provides tech help and just is there to bounce ideas off of.  This community is a great group of people.  I am in my second year of this insanely crazy hobby and adding 32 channels and an rgb controller this year.  I have learned how to nake regular sequences with my daughter and the whole family has gotten invovled in decorating, yard setup and show selection.  It is awesome.   

My real question is.  What is the correct way or the painless way to build a sequence for a singing face.  How do you do it?  Whats the tip or trick every newbie sequencer needs to know about doing faces.  I bought the holiday coro 46x46 singing pumpkin and the patch for halloween and two trees for christmas.  I have been very fortunate a cpl of members have shared some sequences and I am grateful.  Keep em coming.  Will accept all.  But I really want to make our own.  My daughter loves sequencing too with me and I want to keep that going.  We have a small yard here in NY and I want to WOW the neighborhood this year even more than last.

Thanks in advance everyone.

Carl

I can give you a tutorial on the faces, I think I offered that in my last email. One thing to think about. I am retired so I have hours to just sit down and sequence. Can take 6-16 hours or more.

I have small segments that I sent via text messages to another member to assist her.

JR

Edited by dibblejr

There are a couple videos on youtube, one to NOT TO pay attention to is by a guy who talks about Pappaassist. It is worthless and a complete waste of hours upon hours.

Itsmebob has a great tutorial but it uses papagayo. Papagayo is a good starting point, just to help learn but once you get that down and create without software the sequences turn out much better and save a lot of time.

JR