Light-O-Rama Forums

Repeat a show on specific date each year

GomeRyan

I'm very new to this. I have a bunch of RGB strip lights and an CMB16D-QC controller. I'm not looking to have really fancy shows. I really just want the lights to be a solid color or slowly fade between a few colors and then repeat. But I do want the shows to run on specific dates without much input from me. For example, every December, I want the lights to go from red to green to white all night. On St. Patrick's Day, I want them to just be green. It appears that I can schedule specific dates with the Schedule Editor, but not repeating each year. And I'd like to get my controller disconnected from my computer. So, my questions are:

1. Does the G3-MP3 Director have an internal calendar, as well as an internal clock? If I pick specific days of the year from the scheduler, then save it all to the SD Card, will the G3-MP3 Director recognize the specific dates?

2. If not, and I have to keep it tethered to my computer, how far in to the future does the scheduler go? Could I select every 4th of July for the next 5-10 years?

3. Is there a better way to do what I'm trying to do?

Edited by GomeRyan

The directors do not have internal calendars. They only know day of the week and the time.

If you left it connected to the computer you could schedule the show for years out. I suspect you'd want to change things up from time to time anyway.

• Like 1