Light-O-Rama Forums

New to Pixel Editor---Need Help

sonoma

I have been using LOR for several years now, Just got into using Dumb RGB 2 years ago, with a lot of success I think. Now I'm thinking of Taking the next step to smart pixels, next year. I just started to figure out pixel editor and have had fun with it so far, I have come up with some cool things I would like to incorporate into my existing sequences; However; 

"I have not found a way to export PE to SE and add the new things to my existing sequences, is this even possible to do? Or is there a way to run a show using both programs". I do run my current show set-up from a dedicated laptop computer that consists of 2 networks: #1 is the LOR network which has all my A/C controllers, network #2 is my dumb RGB DMX network using Holiday- coro Acti-dongle for several 27 chan. boards and 3 chan. DMX props. 

Any help would be appreciated.

Edited by sonoma

the way pixel editor works is your create your sequence in the sequence editor like you did before but if there are props you want to sequence using the pixel editor you open that sequence in the pixel editor create the effects in the pixel editor and save as intensity file . You can only sequence a prop in SE   or PE  not both programs at the same time.

7 minutes ago, Dennis Laff said:

the way pixel editor works is your create your sequence in the sequence editor like you did before but if there are props you want to sequence using the pixel editor you open that sequence in the pixel editor create the effects in the pixel editor and save as intensity file . You can only sequence a prop in SE   or PE  not both programs at the same time.

As Dennis said this is the way to do it. You can migrate the existing channels into PE from SE then delete them from your SE channel configuration so you won't have any conflicts.

SPaschall 

• 3 weeks later...