Light-O-Rama Forums

Hey Guys Newbie Here!!

zeitlerusmc

Hey guys great forum here. So quick info on me, live out in the desert of AZ, I have always enjoyed putting up lights, our family never had much money so Christmas wasn't about the presents it was about THE LIGHTS. I remember really getting into lights when i was about 8. I would scare the hell out of my mom up on the roof trying to get the strand of lights perfectly straight :)

So now im 32 wife and one little girl, and finally got some coin together and bought a LOR starter kit. It took me 2 hours to make a sequence for a 2:42 minute song, is that about right? To make things worse I'm completely musically handicapped, I could not keep a beat for the life of me, so just trying to get a baseline was hard enough. I'm starting to get a better handle on all the sequence builder options but man it is over whelming!! 

So saying that, does anyone have sequences they would like to share, not picky nothing crazy just the usual Christmas classics. I would like to see how you guys build your sequences. I have spent a lot of time on you tube watching all the LOR instructional videos too, they help. 

Thanks in advance guys!!! 

SEMPER FI

• Like 1

6 hours ago, zeitlerusmc said:

Hey guys great forum here. So quick info on me, live out in the desert of AZ, I have always enjoyed putting up lights, our family never had much money so Christmas wasn't about the presents it was about THE LIGHTS. I remember really getting into lights when i was about 8. I would scare the hell out of my mom up on the roof trying to get the strand of lights perfectly straight :)