Light-O-Rama Forums

Superstar Custom Matrix Size

whitebuck

I am new to Superstar Add-on. Is there a way for me to add a custom matrix size. My matrix is 24 pixels X 48 pixels, how do I go about setting that up? It seems like I am limited to multiples of the CCR folded?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Good question. In CCR mode you are limited to a fixed number of different CCR configurations. To do other sizes of layouts you create a visualization of it in the LOR Visualizer and then in SuperStar you click on the File menu and select "Import Visualization"

There is a video tutorial on this, go to the lightorama main page, click on "Support" then click on "Tutorials", the superstar tutorials are near the bottom. Near the end of the list of superstar tutorials are two tutorials on creating and importing a visualization.

Good question. In CCR mode you are limited to a fixed number of different CCR configurations. To do other sizes of layouts you create a visualization of it in the LOR Visualizer and then in SuperStar you click on the File menu and select "Import Visualization"

There is a video tutorial on this, go to the lightorama main page, click on "Support" then click on "Tutorials", the superstar tutorials are near the bottom. Near the end of the list of superstar tutorials are two tutorials on creating and importing a visualization.

Ok, I will take a look at that. I assume I can export from the Pixel Editor and import to Superstar? Am I restricted to the number of CCR robins purchased to export?

Currently, superstar can only import a visualization from the Visualizer, it cannot import from the Pixel Editor.

You are not restricted on the number of ribbons or pixels in the visualization that you import. The ONLY thing the license level restricts is the number of pixels that you can export to the sequence editor. But you can create and save sequences for any number of pixels.

Ok, I will mess around and see what I can come up with.