Light-O-Rama Forums

Most annoying thing to program?

DisneyMatt10

Hey everyone,

As (most of us) are working on our display for this coming years shows, I was wondering. . . What is the most annoying thing you have had to program for one of your shows? Thought this could be a fun topic to share some of your frustrations, and learning experiences!

I am currently programming a "Singing Christmas Tree" for one of my songs, and to get all of the lip movements down right is absolutely annoying. 

(I apologize if this has already been discussed I did a search and found nothing.)

Edited by DisneyMatt10

As a newbie, I find remembering where I am at in the sequencer the most annoying!   Can't tell ya how many times I have clicked back into a block to where I want to start the music and accidently turn something on / off because I forgot to hit the select tool,

1 hour ago, bdwillie said:

As a newbie, I find remembering where I am at in the sequencer the most annoying!   Can't tell ya how many times I have clicked back into a block to where I want to start the music and accidently turn something on / off because I forgot to hit the select tool,

In my first year that used to drive me crazy too.  Best remedy is to force yourself to learn the keyboard commands.  You really only need to learn a few: on, off, fade up/down, twinkle, shimmer, toggle and maybe custom..  Those will account for probably 95% or more of all your sequencing needs.  Believe me - it takes less time than you think to learn those and it saves you an incredible amount of time and frustration.  And keep in mind that you can use the keyboard preferences option to map those functions to any key you want.

• Like 1

9 hours ago, George Simmons said: