Light-O-Rama Forums

Silent Night , The Temptations

Old Sarge

In the work... about 1/2 finished... singing tree faces for this song..

I am a newbie so please dont just pick it apart and say anything bad you can think of about it nothing else.... LOL

At least I tried doing as I have found no one else who even attempted to do it.... LOL... Just having fun here... 

If you want to check out what I have so far just ask me..

the completed version will have 2 archs, a spiral mega tree and misc things on it.

retired_old_sarge@yahoo.com

Edited by Old Sarge

I  did the singing tree's last year for this song

Edited by angelmj08

Sarge I give you props for doing all  you do.  I have tried and mine always look like monkey butt.    I could not even get a 3 second 6 word sequence to look right.  We are generally our own worst critics but I know what I can and can not do.   I honestly do not think that anyone on these forums would throw rocks at you.    But when  you have it finished I would love to check it out.  Your past songs have been excellent.   Paul    paul.johnson3@cox.net

Cool... and thanks for the kind words.. I have been trying to learn more about Papagayo... Bob was really a great help in getting me started with it.. I also did not know how to really use the Visualizer until he coached me on that.. 

I will send out as soon as I get it more finished... I think I still have a day or so to work on it as some is done with Papagayo and some of it I am trying my hand at free forming it..

I also have been using Super star in some and in parts and playing with the tapper and beat wizards to help with timing etc. for different parts of different songs.

Yeah, the Temptations might have been pretty good every now and again, but I had to look twice at the date of the OP to make sure it wasn't a thread resurrected from April first.  Y'all had me going for a few minutes.  You guys are good - Bottomley would be proud.  Maybe even impressed. -_-