Light-O-Rama Forums

Planning on singing faces for halloween and christmas this year

Old Sarge

Hi all..

I am planning on having four singing faces for Halloween each 8 channel and four singing Christmas trees from Holidaycoro.

I am still a newbie to LOR and learning to sequence.. Any help with sequences someone may have would be greatly appreciated. 

I have 48 channels as of right now and plan on getting 2 more controllers as soon as the LOR sale starts on Tuesday. both the new controllers I want to be mainly dedicated to singing faces for Halloween and Christmas. 

I think I remember reading that the faces from Holidaycoro are 8 channel each..  If I am wrong sommeone can lease correct me on that. 

Thanks and I look forward to any assistance I can get... I still have my seq from last year up for whoever wants them at northjersyshore. 

Thanks in advance      retired_old_sarge@yahoo.com

Edited by Old Sarge

2014 was my first LOR year and stated with singing faces.  All my halloween and xmas sequences were either purchased or "shared" sequences.

I also concentrated on songs that were somewhat popular, so I could use other non-singing shared sequence to expand on the singing sequences.  This has worked out extremely well and saves a lot of sequence time. So in this reqards, doesn't really matter how many channels you have. You copy in selected channels  from shared seuqnce,  that work in your display.

Most of HolidayCoro xmas and halloween singing sequences are for 4 faces/trees.

Several good ebay'ers sell singing sequences, along with holidaysequence.com who does really nice work.

• 2 weeks later...

my seq are all for sharing and most can be found at

share.northjerseylights.com/for_chuck/

most I beleave are for 48 channel if I remember right..

all can easily be used for less as I have a 16 channel meg tree and (2) 8 channel archs in them.