Light-O-Rama Forums

3 Pixels in a row not displaying green on CCR

kneel999

I tested my CCR tree tonight and 3 pixels in a row in the middle of the strip won't display green. Red and blue work fine.

I tried resetting the controller but nothing. Is the strip bad? Any suggestions??

Thanks

Neal

Sounds like bad pixels to me. 

For myself, this is a really annoying thing with RGB.  I could probably ignore a pixel a bit if it was just as simple as green not working, But every time a color mix like yellow is called for, it also jumps out as a different color pixel.

I am no expert on this stuff but have discovered sometimes it's the working pixel just before one that is out, causing problems.

Steve

Edited by steve synek

I have this same issue (green missing).  Worst part is that sometimes the problem goes away on it's own, but then comes back just to annoy the heck out of me.  Has anyone been able to fix this problem?  I'm willing to dissect the CCR.

post-401-0-04222700-1417049037_thumb.jpg

post-401-0-83205700-1417049037_thumb.jpg

The worst part of bad pixels is that LOR makes you buy the entire replacement strip!  In the LOR CCR instructions, it states:

"LOR does stock ribbon sections that can be purchased should you damage your ribbon when cutting it or by accidentally standing on it, etc."

If LOR does not sell these sections, then why put it in the instructions manual???????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Fired up my 8 LOR CCR's  that I bought this year with the CMB24.  No Green On one ribbon.  Thought I hooked something up wrong BUT I did not.  

Tree line looks terrible with one purple when the rest are white, and no light when the rest are Green.  I bought these to experiment with, and right now I am not impressed.

I wouldn't mind if LOR sold individual repair sections.  As it stands now, I only see that I have to repair the whole ribbon to fix just one small section.