Light-O-Rama Forums

making a spirial tree with visualizer

Old Sarge

I am a newbie and looked over the forums about visualizer and could not find my answer here.

I am making a mega tree 2 color every other channel blue and multicolor. I want it to SPIRIAL 2 1/2 times. How do I do that in visualizer?

I found the wizard etc. but have not figured out how to make my light string spirial around and I cannot find it on the mega tree wizards if it is there... any help is greatly appreciated.

I plan on using 16 channels for the mega tree with every other string a diff color.

I do have advanced license and do plan on purchasing super star in the very near future.

I have searched the tutorials and cannot find my answer there.. Thank you

retired_old_sarge@yahoo.com

Sonoma, Thanks for the tip.  I downloaded it.  Exported, Imported the prop into my visualizer.  Cool Tool!

Thanks, I will try it. My tree right now is just straight up and down.... thanks

Tried it... downloaded it read the pdf etc.

My question.. after I make a spiral how to I save it in a file or what file do I save it in. Like I said... I am a newbie

I did make my basic tree, height etc. and one string of lights, but how and where do I save it, what file or name etc. do I export it to?

also how do I make it so there is more then just (1) spiral on it? or is that done after I make one and save somewhere to use in my visualizer?

Thanks but as I said.... I AM A NEWBIE to LOR but I do know some about computers just not a real expert on them.

Thanks

Edited by Old Sarge

Hi

copy the file I sent you into your Light O Rama / Visualisations / Prop folder.

Then in the visualiser select Edit / Import / prop file and select it.  It will create a 16 channel spiral tree.

Regards

Tony

Sarge make it as a weber tree instead of a spiral tree.Spiral tree gives you one chan. weber gives you more flexibility. see screen shots below.