Light-O-Rama Forums

The right way to build pixel supplies

plasmadrive

Very nice. I like seeing projects where real pride in the details are obviously in play.

Edited by Mega Arch

Plasma.... You DO think like me don't you.... Oh, I see, you stole my notebook :)

FANTASTIC JOB !!!!!

simply AWESOME !

Your attention to detail is , well.... "I knight thee"

Greg

Thanks guys..

Plasma.... You DO think like me don't you.... Oh, I see, you stole my notebook :)

FANTASTIC JOB !!!!!

simply AWESOME !

Your attention to detail is , well.... "I knight thee"

Greg

So Ford.. How did you know it was me that took it.. did somebody squeal on me? 

Thank you for the comments and knight hood!    I do confess though.. I have been building industrial control panels for about 30 years.. I even build the LED ones like industrial.... That one is really going in someone's house.... and it really is going to drive pixels.. lots and lots of em

Edited by plasmadrive

Nice job!!!! Really nice to see when people take pride in there work. I am an alarm installer and soo soo soo many of times I see what is nothing but wire rat nest.

So Plasma,

Can you elaborate on materials used, specifically the blocks at the bottom of the first pic. The power supplies are something I've not seen either.

Maybe a bit of info for us who don't build things like this in a real life situation.

Fantastic job. Nice attention to detail.

Nice job!!!! Really nice to see when people take pride in there work. I am an alarm installer and soo soo soo many of times I see what is nothing but wire rat nest.

Thanks.. i did field troubleshooting for decades and rats nest wiring used to just tick me off.. I hated em.  Always a pain to troubleshoot and they just looked bad.. I'm with you on that one for sure.

So Plasma,

Can you elaborate on materials used, specifically the blocks at the bottom of the first pic. The power supplies are something I've not seen either.