Light-O-Rama Forums

LOR Stopped controlling my RGB Lights

tlukomski

First of all I am new to the LOR world.  I am running LOR S# Advanced and have an entec pro actidongle running to a 27 channel holiday coro controller.  I was progamming using the sequence editor after setting up the dongle, checking control lights and opening up the listener.  I was able to control the lights in a test sequence, but once I stopped the sequence and tried to control the lights again nothing happens.  I have checked and control lights is still checked.  Please help!!

Thanks so much for any and all advice

You cannot test Enttec, ActiDongle or anything DMX in the HU (except for the LOR iDMX). You can only use the HU for LOR products.

Check to make sure "Control Lights" was not turned off. It happens if you don't have a LOR adapter connected. It's under the play button.

The control lights button is checked.  It is really weird.  It cycled through an entire show one night and then the show did not work the next night even though it was scheduled and showed it was playing in the control panel log.  I am at a loss and can not find any advice on line.  Any other suggestions?

A lot of guys have developed a standard troublehooting procedure given your situation -  Used to work: meaning that you've proven your programming and settings, and your initial wiring.    Chances are in this case you'll find the problem in one of a few areas:

1.  Check one more time that the "Control Lights" checkbox is checked, and you have the unlabeled "Blue Box" displayed in the lower right corner of your Sequencer screen.

2.  Check to see if your LOR RS485 dongle is plugged in even if you're not using LOR controllers.   Unplug it and plug it back in again listening for that old Microsoft tone indication a device connected.  Check to see if it will play again.