Light-O-Rama Forums

Want to say THANKS to LOR!

LightsByGreg

I want to tell you about my recent customer service experience with LOR.

I have been using LOR for 3 years and I started off with a 16 channel 1600W unit. Well, this unit always had a problem where it would randomly blink on/off during fades, shimmers, and twinkles. About 2 months ago sent the unit in for repair as Dan and I could not dissect the problem through email. Last wednesday I sent another email asking whats up with my repair, as the season was getting closer and I had all my other equipment, including my iDMX. Well, Dan said he would notify the support department and have them get back to me. I never got an email directly from the support department, but I did receive an email from UPS saying a package was coming from LOR. Today, I opened the package, and I was happy to find a letter, a cable, and a controller. Well, this was not my old controller. It was a brand new 1602W! ;)

Way to go LOR, I must say that you guys are hard to beat!
Thanks a lot!
Greg

Hi, Greg:

I had a similar situation in the past and received a pleasant surprise package like you. Great service!

• 3 weeks later...

Fortunately, no problems with my 6 controllers and wireless equipment, yet I have had a few software questions from time to time about things going on I could not figure out. Dan was always fast to reply and always had the answer that solved the problem.

Great Job LOR ! :D