Light-O-Rama Forums

Flip Horizontal Vertical and Mirror Features

paulanator

I was wondering if anyone has a way to flip or inverse a pattern in the Sequence Editor.

Let's say I have a chase pattern that is 8 channels and starting from the top #1 channel to the bottom #8 channel. I would love to be able to select that, then flip it, flop it, inverse it, whatever you want to call it, to make it go from bottom to top.

Options on this feature would really rock, like flip horizontal/flip vertical.

The other feature is mirror - like in drawing programs, create what you have, but a mirror horizontal would just butterfly it or mirror it to the right or left.

It might even be a copy, then Paste>reverse ?

I am still learning background and foreground commands, but I am not sure it can be done right now, and I cannot find a quick way to do this. The only way I can figure to do it is very manual and time consuming and it does not always come out accurate.

I have searched the forum here and cannot find anything on this, so please forgive me if it has been discussed, I apologize, I just could not find anything on it.

I think this would save a LOT of time for me I know. It is something that is very basic in programs like Corel Draw or paint programs and it would help me a lot.

If this is not availble, and has not been discussed, I will put it in the suggestions.

• Replies 71
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• ItsMeBobO

• jimswinder

• paulanator

• Ron Amedee

you should ALWAYS send your ideas and wishes to wishlist@lightorama.com.

If they think/know enough people want a certain item, they MIGHT incorporate into their next software release.

Mirroring has been discussed before...so who knows, it might be included in the next release.

http://lightorama.mywowbb.com/view_topic.php?id=16563&forum_id=72&highlight=mirror

http://lightorama.mywowbb.com/view_topic.php?id=17700&forum_id=72&highlight=mirror